Categories
Industrial formulations

Thermostable fruit fillings

Thermostable fruit fillings for flour confectionery products

The use of various thermostable toppings is a source of expanding the range of gingerbread, different types of cookies, cupcakes, rolls and other flour confectionery. Ordinary fruit products (jam, jam, jam) boil during heat treatment, drain, burn, soak into the dough. Thermally stable fillings lack these disadvantages. They retain their properties under normal baking conditions. Thermostable fillings are a typical semi-finished product that confectioneries usually buy ready-made. You can make it directly at the confectionery industry, for which you need to mix the usual fruit filling with a thermo-stabilizing additive (pectin or a special mixture of hydrocolloids).

Three subgroups of fillings are distinguished: thermostable fillings, fillings with limited thermostable properties, and non-thermostable fillings. The melting point of a thermostable filling is above 200 ° С with temperature distribution from 200С on the surface of the filling to 115 ° С inside it. The melting point of the filling with limited thermostable properties is in the range from 115 to 200 ° С with a similar temperature distribution during the temperature exposure. The melting point of the non-thermostable filling is below 115 “C. At the baking temperature of 200C, non-thermostable fillings melt and completely change the shape, the form of fillings with limited thermostable properties remains, the surface slightly melts and becomes glossy, the thermostable fillings do not change shape, and their surface remains dull.

It is useful for the controller to master the methods for assessing the thermal stability of the filling in order to predict the result of its use and to make a purchasing decision responsibly. They are based on the principle of modeling temperature exposure, as well as its duration on the product under test under certain conditions (filling form, temperature, duration of exposure, product-carrier). Three methods for controlling thermostable properties are proposed: the method of low (М1), medium (М2) and high temperature effects (МЗ). To control using the M1 method, the filling is applied through the mold to the dough piece, then baked in a preheated oven at 200 ° C for 15 minutes. The shape of the filling should not change. To control using the M2 method, the filling is applied to the dough piece through a metal ring, giving it a standard shape. It is then baked in the oven at 200 ° C for 20 minutes. To control the method of MZ filling is applied through a metal ring on a thick filter paper and baked at 200 “C for 20 minutes.

As an additional criterion, it is proposed to use the tendency of fillings for syneresis, which negatively affects the quality of flour confectionery products after baking. This study is carried out by keeping the filling for at least 30 minutes on filter paper at room temperature. The formation of a characteristic color on the paper around the “absorption zone” filling indicates the separation of moisture. The larger the area of ​​the “zone”, the higher the tendency of the filling to syneresis and the worse its thermostable properties.

5

To expand the range of thermostable stuffing on applesauce can be flavored with various fruit flavors (raspberry, cherry, apricot, etc.) and tint with suitable synthetic or natural dyes.

Add a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to combat spam. Find out how your comment data is processed.

Термостабильные фруктовые начинки

Термостабильные фруктовые начинки для мучных кондитерских изделий

Использование разнообразных термостабильных начинок является источни­ком расширения ассортимента пряников, разных видов печенья, кексов, рулетов и других мучных кондитерских изделий. Обычные фруктовые продукты (повидло, джем, варенье) при термообработке кипят, вытекают, подгорают, впитываются в тесто. У термостабильных начинок эти недостатки отсутствуют. Они сохраняют свои свойства при обычных условиях выпечки. Термостабильные на­чинки — типичный полуфабрикат, который кондитерские предприятия обычно приобретают готовым. Можно изготовить его и непосредственно на кондитерском производстве, для чего необходимо смешать обычную фруктовую начинку с термо- стабилизирующей добавкой (пектином или специальной смесью гидроколлоидов).

Выделяют три подгруппы начинок: термостабильные начинки, начинки с огра­ниченными термостабильными свойствами и нетермостабильные. Темпера­тура плавления термостабильной начинки выше 200 °С при распределении темпе­ратур от 200С на поверхности начинки и до 115 °С внутри нее. Температура плав­ления начинки с ограниченными термостабильными свойствами находится в интервале от 115 до 200 °С при аналогичном распределении температур во время температурного воздействия. Температура плавления нетермостабильной начинки ниже 115 «С. При температуре выпечки 200С нетермостабильные начинки рас­плавляются и полностью изменяют форму, форма начинок с ограниченными термо­стабильными свойствами сохраняется, поверхность слегка подплавляется и стано­вится глянцевой, термостабильные начинки не меняют форму, и их поверхность со­храняет матовость.

Кондитеру полезно владеть методами оценки термостабильности начинки, чтобы прогнозировать результат ее использования и ответственно принимать ре­шение о закупке. Они основаны на принципе моделирования температурного воздействия, а также его длительности на иссле­дуемый продукт при определенных условиях (форма начинки, температура, дли­тельность воздействия, изделие-носитель). Предлагаются три метода контроля термостабильных свойств: метод низкого (М1), среднего (М2) и высокого темпе­ратурного воздействия (МЗ) . Для контроля методом М1 начинку наносят че­рез шаблон на тестовую заготовку, затем выпекают в предварительно нагретом жа­ровом шкафу при 200 °С в течение 15 минут. Форма начинки не должна изменить­ся. Для контроля методом М2 начинку наносят на тестовую заготовку через металлическое кольцо, придающее ей стандартную форму. Затем выпекают в жа­ровом шкафу при 200 °С в течение 20 минут. Для контроля методом МЗ начинку наносят через металлическое кольцо на плотную фильтровальную бумагу и выпе­кают при 200 «С в течение 20 минут.

В качестве дополнительного критерия предлагается использовать склонность начинок к синерезису, который негативно влияет на качество мучных кондитер­ских изделий после выпечки. Это исследование проводят, выдерживая начинку не менее 30 минут на фильтровальной бумаге при комнатной температуре. Образо­вание на бумаге вокруг начинки «зоны поглощения» характерного цвета свидетельствует об отделении влаги. Чем больше площадь «зоны», тем выше склонность на­чинки к синерезису и тем хуже ее термостабильные свойства.

5

Для расширения ассортимента термостабильную начинку на яблочном пюре можно ароматизировать различными фруктовыми ароматизаторами (малина, виш­ня, абрикос и т. п.) и подкрасить подходящими синтетическими или натуральными красителями.

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *